

## ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENT INTERNAL AUDITORS, INC.

Unit 402 Merchant Square Condominium, 1386 E. Rodriguez Sr. Avenue cor. Mabolo St., New Manila, Quezon City 1102 Telephone No.: (02) 7 739-0045

Email Address: info.agia52@gmail.com | Website: www.agiaphil.org

## OFFICERS / MEMBERS BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR CY 2024 - 2025

DINAH E. PICHAY, CICA, CESE, MM President Department Manager III Internal Audit Department National Tobacco Administration

DANIEL L. AMBASAN, CPA, MPA, CIA Executive Vice President Internal Auditor V Anti-Red Tape Authority

COL MA VENE R TACUBOY PAF (RET) Vice President for Internal Affairs Department Manager III Internal Audit Service Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines

ATTY. LAURO A. PATIAG, CPA, MNSA, DPA, CESO V Vice President for External Affairs Assistant General Manager Management Services Sector Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office

MELBA S. ASUNCION, DBA
Secretary
Director, Internal Audit Services
Eulogio "Amang" Rodriguez Institute of Science and
Technology

MERLYN B. LOZANO, EnP Assistant Secretary Acting Provincial Government Department Head (APGDH) Provincial Internal Audit Office (PIAO) Provincial Government of Agusan del Sur

CRISTINA S. ROSARIO, CPA, MBA, CICA Treasurer Internal Auditor V Department of Environment and Natural Resources

EVELYN A. SANTOS, CICA Assistant Treasurer Supervising Administrative Officer Management Division Land Transportation Office

ENGR. MARIA TERESA B. DE GUZMAN, CESO III, MTM Auditor Director IV Internal Audit Service Department of Science and Technology

CRISOSTOMO C. PARAS, JR., CPA, MBA Assistant Auditor Provincial Accountant Provincial Accountant's Office Provincial Government of Occidental Mindoro

ANTHONY A. LEWIS, CICA, CESE, MBA Public Relations Officer ITO III / OIC – Division Chief Commission on Audit

ATTY. IRENE D.T. ALOGOC, CESO I Assistant Public Relations Officer Former Executive Director V Office for Alternative Dispute Resolution

ATTY. MARIA TERESA C. ALVAREZ, CPA, MMDM Board Member Department Manager Internal Audit Department Tourism Infrastructure & Enterprise Zone Authority

REYNALDO M. ROSAS, MNSA, MPA, CESE Board Member Director IV Internal Audit Service Department of Tourism

RICARDO D. RIGO Board Member

MARISSA N. FABRICANTE, CICA Ex-Officio Director / Immediate Past-President Internal Auditor V / Division Chief Internal Audit Service Department of Social Welfare and Development

MEMBERS, ADVISORY COUNCIL ALL PAST-PRESIDENTS

12 November 2024
Dear:

Greetings!

The Association of Government Internal Auditors (AGIA), Inc. will be holding the 3<sup>rd</sup> Local Government Units Forum on February 26-28, 2025, 8:00 am-5:00 pm at the Royce Hotel, Clark Pampanga, with the theme: "Fostering Internal Audit in the LGUs: A Path to Stronger Local Governance". The objective is to offer an open environment where Internal Auditors and other LGU Officials and Functionaries can discuss and exchange information or challenges for the purpose of establishing or strengthening internal audit.

We have invited esteemed resource speakers who will share insights on the institutionalization of internal audit and the latest best practices for conducting effective audits in today's dynamic environment. The forum will also feature interactive sessions, designed to facilitate in-depth discussions on the unique challenges faced by various LGUs, allowing participants to collaboratively identify solutions and best practices to strengthen audit performance across local government units.

This will be conducted face-to-face with a registration fee of Six Thousand Pesos (P6,000.00). An online option is also available for a fee of Three Thousand Pesos Only (P3,000.00). We appreciate if you can register early. Kindly register ONLINE at this link <a href="https://tinyurl.com/LGUForum2025">https://tinyurl.com/LGUForum2025</a> or visit our website www.agiaphil.org for other event information.

For inquiries, please visit our website, www.agiaphil.org, Facebook Page @AGIAPhilippines, or email agiaforums@gmail.com.

Thank you.

Very respectfully yours,

ATTY. IRENE D.T. ALOGOC, CESO I 2024 LGU Forum Chair

DIR. DINAH E. PICHAY, CICA.CECE.MM President

INTEGRITY
 ACCOUNTABILITY
 PROFESSIONALISM